*Tapping Fingers*

March 6, 2007 at 5:36 pm (General, The House)

I have been informed that my computer arrived at the UPS outlet in the town near me at 1:52 p.m. today. Unfortunately, the guys saw the UPS driver hauling an 18 pack back to the big brown truck, so, guess she’s done for the day.

 Stopped by the house and took some pictures and video of the work in progress.  IF I ever get said computer I’ll download the vids and pics of the house and my kitties. It looks a lot different than it did a few weeks ago. My contractor, who is HAWT by the way, said I should be able to move in in three weeks or so. Or rather, the house will be ready. I’l be more than ready but I’m sure the furniture people will see about that.

 Did I mention how much I hate shopping?  And you have to do A LOT of shopping when you replace every piece of furniture, BUT ONE, that you’ve ever owned.  I kept the trunk that my host father made me, although she looks a little rough. Okay, a lot rough, but, I don’t give a shit.

 Nate isn’t doing so well and I’m up and down. I had a great dream the other night, Saturday morning I think. It made me feel so good… but the euphoria is short-lived indeed. I just keep holding on to it, knowing the significance behind it. Okay, did I tell you my contractor was HAWT?  Nice too.  I told him when I have my housewarming he would have to come by and if he got too far gone he could just stumble home, since he just lives across the tracks from me.

 His response. “Hell, I’ll just stay here.”  Hmmmmm… in my bed? He wouldn’t know what hit him.

12 Comments

  1. brightonandbear said,

    I love those kinds of dreams- even if they dissapear like wisps of smoke through my fingers in the morning : )

  2. noonie said,

    Poke poke… will you post a link to your Amazon wishlist, and make sure there is something for Nate on there too… poke poke…

  3. boo said,

    Hopefully once you get settled back in at home things will feel better for Nate.

    Hawt contractor??? Hmmmmm….maybe you could post some pics of him too.

    Hugs sweetie, to you and Nate.

  4. Tina said,

    ^Yeah, I want to see pics! Don’t hold out on me! 😉 That was an amazing dream you were telling me about the other day. Very detailed. 🙂

  5. kenju said,

    If she bought 18, you better hope she was done for the day, otherwise she might drop the new toy!

  6. Ashley said,

    How about a pic of the hot contractor? :-p The site manager (aka contractor) that I worked with in Biloxi was also ruggedly good looking.

  7. Nanner said,

    Brighton – I’ve tried desperately to hold on to the message in that dream. And it was significant for so many, many reasons, so be prepared for a long post about that dream.

    Noonie, welllll, we don’t have an Amazon wishlist, but I will make one for Nate once we have a freakin’ computer. Note, he will want everything in the world.

    Boo, I got him on video yesterday…

    Beanie, he’s the rugged sort dude and very sweet, but we’ve always had different taste in men, other than Simon Le Bon and John Taylor.

    That was funny Kenju! NO ONE best be droppin’ me toy!

    Ashley, have you seen Ty Pennington? Okay, my contractor doesn’t really resemble him but I’m just talking contractors in general…

  8. Liz said,

    Hawt contractor, eh? Kewl. Make sure he comes to your party so that you can get to know him better. Always nice to have eye candy. I’m sorry to hear that Nate is having a tough time.

    Also, make sure you jot down some notes about your dreams so that you don’t forget, when you are able to blog about it. 🙂

  9. restless angel said,

    Nothin’ wrong with a HAWWT contractor, bahaha…. Shopping sux, massively. It should be outlawed, like folding socks or something (another of my least favorite activities)….

    Give Nate a hug for me, and huge hugs for you, too.

  10. Vince said,

    Sounds like you may have a big reward waiting for you at the end of this.

    Hope you guys can hold up until you’re back at your old place.

  11. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Hey, Punkin: As long as you’re on good terms with the Hawt one, have him make you a big front porch. Front porches are very in, especially with me.

  12. blackpunkin said,

    Liz, I practically wrote a whole book about this dream. And eye candy my ass, that boy can warm my bed!

    RA, I really do hate shopping. Really.

    Vince, I hope he’s 6’2″ with muscles and a nice smile.

    Hoss, if I have a big front porch will you come and sit on it with me? And efine “big.” My idea of big normally isn’t the same as a man’s 😉

Leave a Reply

