Goin’ Freakin’ Batty

February 20, 2007 at 1:29 pm (Attitude in Overdrive, Black Stone Cherry, Crazy Shit, The House)

Thank you all for your comments, e-mails, e-cards, contributions, well wishes, and if I’ve seen you in person, thank you for the hugs. “Thank you” just doesn’t seem to be enough. I’m blogging from work while my bosses are out at lunch so this has to be fast.

 

I just got back from Knoxville and
Atlanta where I took a much needed sojourn to visit my cousins, my friends Kim and Matt, and see Black Stone Cherry. The trip was hard because although I normally look forward to all that free time to think, I just spent a lot of my drive time on the way down crying. The way back wasn’t as bad since I had some great memories and I tried to concentrate on that.

 

They have already gutted the house and I was able to recover more stuff, like my Beatles/Rolling Stones/John Denver/Simon & Garfunkel/KISS albums. I hate being displaced, I hate having to make all these fucking decisions, I hate living in an apartment that I have to go through five doors to get to.  I’m in such a bad mood today it is unimaginable.

 

I try very hard everyday to wake up and be thankful that I have great friends and a great family who have supported me. (Yeah, well, more on that “great” family and the guilt trips later.) That Nate, Hermione, and I are holding up our little family as best we can and that I have a roof over my head, a car to drive, and a job to go to.

 

It is very, very hard some days though, like today, when I can’t get a hold of the contractor to make decisions about the house and the constant input of Steve and my parents about what is best about this and who I should call and who should look at what and where the fuck is my paycheck (my writing job) and where the motherfuckin’ hell is my W-2 and why IN THE SAM FUCKING HELL CAN’T I GET INTERNET SERVICE IN LESS THAN 14 FUCKING DAYS??????

 

Today, is a bad day. It is difficult to go from such extreme highs, like Sunday night, to extreme lows, like today. I miss writing and I miss being able to visit all of you. I hope you all are well and know that I think of you and will be back as soon as they hook up my damn motherfuckin’ Internet. I will check messages through e-mail.

 

Love ya’ll!

22 Comments

  1. Aimee said,

    You continue to be in my thoughts, Nanner & family. I love you.

  2. Foundme said,

    Damn, I can’t imagine how your plodding through all that crap, it’s such a mess. And it’s unavoidable, so here’s to making it through, and then getting to come see us all, or vice versa!

    So, when your done, you can plan to rest for a month!

  3. ESC said,

    god, nanner, I am so sorry I missed you this weekend! I am such a jerk 😦 I would have given you big bear hugs and stuffed you full of mexican food. Which wouldn’t really help that much, but better than nothing!

    You are still in my thoughts and prayers. And the offer to set up donations is still out there – please please PLEASE let us do it if you need it. We all want to help!

    *hugs*

  4. Vince said,

    I think about you all the time girl. Wish I could come down there and help. You know you can call me any time if you need it. I’m keeping you in my prayers. Take care.

  5. Celti said,

    *huge, warm, healing hugs*

  6. AJ said,

    Hang in there girrrfriend. You’re The Peach, dammit! Though it might feel like the “pits” on the inside, on the outside you’re still sweet and fuzzy.

    🙂

    And like a great writer once told me (well, several times, actually), “You know how I feel.”

  7. Old Horsetail Snake said,

    Aw. gee. Nanner. Someday this will all be in the distant dark past, so just keep smiling.

  8. brightonandbear said,

    I hear you girl, hang in there. We love you!!

  9. Serra said,

    Leaving you a great big hug. Hang in there, it’ll end eventually.

  10. the Narcissist said,

    so glad you were at least able to recover a few more items. and I totally feel your internet free pain. It’s the worstest.

    Thinking of you…wishing you the best.

  11. Liz said,

    I don’t think I can begin to understand how you must be feeling as I have never been in that position. As anxious as I get about lifes tough lumps, I don’t know how I would handle what you are going through. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your son and I hope that things will start to brighten and I hope you will be back in your home soon. ~hugz~

  12. Jammie J said,

    Ups and downs suck, as does being without your home. An apartment is a place to stay, but it’s not home.

    Soon, things will be okay. Just hold onto the hope. xoxox

  13. kenju said,

    Nanner, I am so sorry that you are going through all this and I hope it all gets better very soon.

  14. PianoKeys said,

    14 days for Internet access? Why?

    I’m hoping you can be back into the house by the summer. New starting point.

  15. Michael said,

    Glad you’re getting back on your feet, and were able to recover some stuff. I like your record collection — except for KISS, but they do have a couple of nice Jewish boys in the band.

  16. Tina said,

    Hang in there, girl! I am constantly sending good vibes your way. I am glad you at least got to let out some frustration at the BSC show! Things will only get better, hun.
    Love you!

  17. restless angel said,

    *huge huge hugs* and loads of love coming your way!!

  18. Zelda said,

    This too shall pass. Probably something like a kidney stone, but it will pass.

    Chin up.

  19. sara said,

    But hell it can’t be that bad becaue your ass woke up today. And you just have to keep waking up and finally one day life gets back on track and works. Have a good weekend. Loves.

  20. Cootera said,

    ‘Tis shitty, shitty, shitty. But you’re bigger ‘n better and I know you’ll stomp this down. Hugs to you, sweetie.

  21. se7en said,

    Drive by hugging! Hang in there hon!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  22. Seamus said,

    NannerBelle – just know that you are in my thoughts. Lotsa hugs!

Leave a Reply

