The Birth Day

November 21, 2006 at 8:47 pm (General)

Everyone has one, today just happens to be mine. My birthdays, historically, are shitty. Let us not hope that this day would be any different. It wasn’t so shitty but wasn’t so great either. I’ve had worse, I’ve had much better, but that was a long time ago.

I took a great picture today and I’ll post it along with the rest of my ruminations from today later. Let’s just say, I don’t feel 36, I don’t think I look 36, and let’s hope I act like I’m 26. *SMILE*

15 Comments

  1. cybele said,

    Congratulations on sticking to the planet for one more circle round the sun. Keep hanging on another 63 years or so.
    xox

  2. Kate the Peon said,

    How did I not know this sooner??? HAPPY FREAKIN BIRTHDAY!!!!

    I will check back anxiously, every hour on the hour, to see the promised picture!

  3. Susanne said,

    Happy Birthday Nanners!! And just so ya know, you dont look anywhere near 36! Seriously!

    I hope you had a great day hun =)

  4. restless angel said,

    Happy Birthday!!!

  5. Seamus said,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY NANNERBELLE!!!! 🙂

  6. E-Lo said,

    Happy birthday. Scorpios are the coolest. I should know. I gave birth to the coolest one I know. 😉

  7. E-Lo said,

    (ok, technically she’s a Sagitarius, but I’m not bragging about that) 😉

  8. blackpunkin said,

    Cybele, I hope gravity intends on helping me with that! Thanks!

    KtP, because… I didn’t post about it? I’m snarky tonight. 😀

    Thank you, Susanne!

    Thanks, RA!

    Thanks, Seamus!!

    E-Lo, technically Lyric and I were both born on the cusp and take characteristics from both signs, which I affectionately call a Scorpittarius. But, she totally appears to be more Scorpio oriented and some astrologist say Scorpios go through the 22nd… so she’s safe on the Scorp side of the Tarrius. 😛 She is so beautiful…. did I mention that?

  9. kenju said,

    Inanna, I am so sorry I missed your birthday! I hope you had a great one!

  10. Inanna said,

    Kenju, no sweat, really.

  11. Zelda said,

    Happy Birthday. I’m sorry it’s been so hard for you lately. And no, you definitely don’t seem 36.

  12. Ashley said,

    Happy Birthday!! I’m sorry that I’m a day late *blush*

    I’m sorry that your day wasn’t perfect but I”m glad it wasn’t horrible 🙂

    I wish that I could take you out for a birthday shot (or two)!!

  13. Ashley said,

    For the record… I never would have guessed that you’re 36… I’d party with you anyday! 🙂

  14. blackpunkin said,

    Zelda, I’m just going to stop mentioning my age. It’s very hard to say my age and not think, “NO FUCKIN” WAY!”

    Ashley, I’d love to party with you girl!

  15. Jeanette said,

    Happy Belated birthday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

