Beautiful Sunday

October 29, 2006 at 2:17 pm (Beading, General, Nate)

I woke up this morning and saw the clock read 9, which I then translated to 10, because I have trouble accepting the fact the clocks were set back an hour last night. For days afterward, I still translate it an hour forward. I guess its the lag between the time clock and the body clock.

Yesterday, Nate and I had breakfast and then went out to Michael’s Craft Store to pick up some beading wire, crimp beads, a crimper etc., and then we went over the Books A Million and I picked him up a few books. The wind was horrible yesterday, 25 mph for most of the day, so Nate and I stayed snuggled up in the bedroom with a few cats. I beaded and he played a video game and made up stories about five guys named, Bob, Bobby, Billy, Billy Bob, and Billy Bobby, an out-of- control car, and falling off of a mountain to escape the out-of-control car only to see the out-of-control car at the bottom of the mountain. Nate’s rendition of “Duel” or “Joy Ride.”

If you haven’t seen “Duel” or “Joy Ride,” you should. “Duel” was Steven Spielberg’s motion picture debut, even though “Duel” started out as a Movie of the Week and was originally much shorter than 90 minutes. In “Joy Ride” you get Paul Walker and Steve Zahn up against another maniacal trucker, “Rusty Nails.” The cool thing about “Joy Ride” is that the voice of “Rusty Nails” is by Ted Levine, better known for his role in “Silence of the Lambs” as “Buffalo Bill.”

It puts the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again.

It’s time for brunch, since I passed up breakfast a few hours ago, then it’s on with housekeeping, washing clothes, and reading Superfudge with Nate. And let us not mention finishing the necklace I’ve been working on. It’s a special gift made to match something else he already owns. I’m finding that working with beading wire has improved the process of putting these particular type of necklaces together. Pictures later.

Have a beautiful Sunday!

6 Comments

  1. kenju said,

    Sounds like a nice, quiet day. Pics of the beading, please.

  2. Serra said,

    Heeheehee…every time I hear “It puts the lotion on its skin” I think of Joe Dirt.

  3. Vince said,

    Sounds like a very nice day. One of these weekends I’ll get a day like that. I swear too that I’m going to take the Wife out to dinner, just the two of us.

    One of these days.

  4. KtP said,

    Sounds like a nice day with the boy.

    Joy Ride freaks me out, though.

  5. Julie said,

    I had a very similar day yesterday – the wind was blowing hard enough to shake the house and the cats and I just sat inside and vegged. It was very, very good.

  6. Charmed said,

    Why is it I keep thinking I commented, but when I come back to read your response, my comment is never there? Now I can’t even remember what I wanted to say.

Leave a Reply

