Violator Girl

October 25, 2006 at 8:23 pm (Attitude in Overdrive, Black Stone Cherry)

*Length Warning*

 Violator girl she’s the queen of the world
She stops traffic with a spin and a twirl
Works all day but she lives for the night
She got a thing for the neon lights

(Chorus)
Violator girl
She’s the queen of the world
Violator girl
She’s gonna rock your world
Too hot to handle and ready to rock
This little hen’s got me loaded and cocked
She’s daddy’s girl but she’s mine for tonight
Take a million bucks to keep her satisfied

(Chorus)

This is probably one of the hardest songs for me to write about. In my humble opinion, you either are or are not a Violator Girl. You don’t grow into it, you don’t grow out of it. I’m definitely a Violator Girl. I will always be a Violator Girl. Age means nothing, you just change your form of delivery. For example, I would not be caught dead in a leopard print gold lame’ bra now but… that doesn’t mean I won’t work what I got in other ways.

Violator Girl is not a “phase.” As life dips and weaves, you lose sight of it sometimes and then something, or someone, sparks that “thing” and out comes Violator Girl.

In my life, one instance of that was when I was attempting to have a relationship with someone and since I’m pretty straightforward asked him what the deal was and he said, “Well, you scare me.” WHAT? What a crock of shit! “You’re six feet five, I’m five foot three and a half, how can I scare you?”

“You’re just … intense.”

Oh, whatever. I had to prove him wrong so I called one of my best good guy friends, Troy, who is one of the most laid back individuals you could ever hope to know and has admission privileges to the inner sanctum. And I says, “Troy, DO I SCARE YOU?”

He laughed and asked me what was going on and I told him and he laughs again and says, “Well, yeah, you can be scary.” I protested, loudly, not fully understanding why or how I could be intimidating or scary in the least.

Troy tried to explain and I’m still not sure I buy half of it. He said, “You are you. And you are an intense, very passionate individual and you stand up for things that you believe in. You don’t see the look in your eyes when you’re fired up. You have this undercurrent of… pain and pleasure and as a guy, you dream about it but you’re scared of it. So, yeah, you’re scary in that way. Like you’re going to suck us in and just use us for your wants and needs and then spit us out, which I would like to add, is not a bad thing as far as I’m concerned, chew me up, spit me out, anytime. I’ll try to handle it.”

I’ll accept the whole fired up thing, yes, I am a very passionate individual, won’t lie about it, will admit it readily. But I have no desire to hurt anyone, physically or emotionally, none, but I’m also not going to walk around pretending that I don’t want someone who has the balls to stand up to me, who can meet me toe-to-toe, who has same passion and intensity that I do, not just physically but emotionally.

See, the real problem is, is that I put up or shut up. I’m a flesh and blood individual fully capable of putting my money where my mouth is. But you see, that also pisses me off about guys. Some are incapable of dealing with someone who doesn’t play games. I’m straight up. If I tell you I want to take you home, throw you on my bed, and do lewd and lascivious things to your body, then that’s what I mean. If I tell you I’m not interested, I’m not interested. If I tell you I like you and let’s see what happens, that’s means, I’m interested and let’s see what happens.

And, if I tell you I’m going to call you, I will call you. If I don’t think we click, then I’ll tell you because I’m not gonna waste your time or mine, dodging phone calls or breaking dates or heaven forbid, standing someone up on a date. What it boils down to, is that most peeps don’t have the nerve to be honest. Frankly, its much more embarrassing to be stood up than to be told, “I’m not that into you.”

So, yeah, in that regard, I am very much a Violator Girl and I guess that’s a little scary. And since I’m not afraid to throw a guy down on my bed and do lewd and lascivious things to him and with him and make no bones about it, yeah, I guess that’s a little scary to some guys. Although I haven’t quite figured out why. I swear, men bitch the most about not getting any and then they bitch if you want it too much and then they bitch if you’re bad at it and then they bitch if you’re too good at it. I’ve been called, “INSATIABLE” and I shall wear that as a badge of honor.

Yes, I love the night, I love the neon lights, I love to dance and sing, I love to live and I’m a bit wicked, a bit on the intense side, a bit passionate, a bit sexual, okay, maybe more than “a bit” on those last four, but, I’m a VIOLATOR GIRL damnit, its what we do, its how we live! Its not just about sex or love or relationships or even beauty, it’s about LIFE! Its about happiness, and joy, and excitement and we want everyone to feel it just like we do. We want to suck you into it, we want to share it, because when you share it, it grows, and people smile and their happy. This is not bad.

Why do you think I’m writing this whole series? For my health? No, it’s because I want to draw you into my world. It’s not a perfect world, but its a happy world and its an excited world, complex at times, I’ll admit, but mainly, I just want to share something that makes me happy in hopes it may rub off on you.

But, just remember, Violator Girls still want the same things that every other girl wants. We just want someone to share that with, someone who understands that when a Violator Girl finds her man, she only wants to violate him. That when she’s off spinning and twirling, she still looks for him at the end of every song, because she’s dancing for him as much as she is for herself.

Maybe Troy was right. And maybe its hard to write about it because I don’t like admitting it and why I don’t like admitting it is a whole other story. If you want that story, you’ll have to ask for it.

*Side note*

I wrote this on Monday because I knew I would be busy this week. Oddly, yesterday, I saw the UPS man that I had gone out with a few times before. We didn’t really click, wanted different things, and we were both straight up so we’re free to flirt and tease when we see each other. This little bat, yes, a real live furry bat, has taken up residence in the alcove of my building. I find this utterly fascinating and I showed the UPS man and he asked if I was afraid. I said, “No, it’s just a bat.”

He said, “You’re not afraid of anything, are you?”

I said, “I’m afraid of losing my son.”

He nodded and said, “True that.” (He has a son too) Then he turns and says, “You know, I’m only afraid of one other thing…”

“Oh, really, what’s that?” Like I didn’t know the answer.

“You.”

How ODD that I wrote that and then he say that. Of course, I protested, throwing my hands in the air like, WTF? He winked and said, “Well, you know, in THAT way.” As if he has ANY idea… I walked away humming…

Violator Girl she’s the queen of the world…

8 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    Violator Girl, I like it. That should be your Superhero name. Put on a cape and a big VG on your chest.

    Of course you don’t get why you scare the shit out of guys. Because most guys don’t want a woman that’s straightforward. It’s too much a guy trait. They want their women all demure and feminine like, like those well bred high society broads you see on TV. It takes an especially confident and self sure kind of guy to handle a woman like you.

    A guy that looks for an equal in a partner instead of someone subservient. A guy that likes a woman that knows what she want’s and can just take it. Like you said, a woman that might scare the average guy with her intensity.

    You don’t scare me, but then again, I like women like you.

    The real question is, can you handle a guy that can handle a woman like you?

    Well, can you?

  2. Inanna said,

    Yeah, a big VG on my chest and a cape… sounds rad.

    Vince, I’ve had some good relationships with guys and they enjoyed the Violator Girl and didn’t have issues with that, just other things, which are all a part of the whole but not so much a part of the VG part of me.

    And of course I would love to meet the One who takes the whole package. I have handled and will handle any man who can take on the Violator Girl… LOL!

  3. Jeanette said,

    You? Passionate and intense??? How did I miss that?
    😉

    Scary? Yes. Anyone who can sleep through a thunderstorm is scary to me. HA!

  4. Celti said,

    I wouldn’t have you any other way, girl. It’s people like you who make this world colorful and interesting. *hugs*

  5. charmed said,

    Troy hit it right on the head. You are all those things and more. That’s why we love you so much.

  6. Zelda said,

    It doesn’t take a million bucks to keep you satisfied.

    But maybe you take it out in cock? 😆

  7. Seamus said,

    You know I think intensity in anyone, female or male, can scare people. It is not so much about the damage done, but it is the potential, the unpredictability – intensity doesn’t fit the mold of safe and those who are used to safe would be uncomfotable.

    Now – having said that, I think the universe would be a pretty boring place without folks with intensity! 🙂

  8. blackpunkin said,

    Jeanette, how could anyone miss it??? I didn’t sleep through it entirely, I just rolled over, raised my head briefly, then fell back asleep.

    Celti, awww, thank ya darlin’!

    Angi, awww, thanks.

    Zelda, ya know, I’ve wondered if that’s money “bucks” or men “bucks”… things that make ya go hmmmmmm…

    Seamus, in many ways, at least to those who know me, I’m predictable… but I guess I seem pretty unpredictable to those who don’t know me. I’m glad I make the universe a bit less boring!

Leave a Reply

