Gross… but Funny

September 27, 2006 at 8:22 pm (Beading, Black Stone Cherry, Nate)

First, for those who didn’t swing by Peachworks today, the third necklace…

 bsc-jewelry-iii-007.jpg

bsc-jewelry-iii-002.jpg

And, on with the story… (I posted this at MySpace as well)

This morning I overslept… really bad. I had awoken for a moment and wanted to sleep until the alarm went off in five or ten minutes. Alarm didn’t go off. Slept another 50 minutes. EEP!

Nate wasn’t bad. Normally he is sooo cranky in the morning. He likes this new school better so he doesn’t give me as hard a time as he did last year and every year he went to his old school.

This is all good. I can handle being late. Nate was going to get to school on time. No big deal.

Except… neither of us are early morning eaters. I practically force a breakfast bar down Nate so he has something on his stomach. I don’t eat until 9 or 10. Nate also has sinus trouble, especially in the Spring and Fall. This morning he sneezed but was careful so snot did not go spraying everywhere. Then we drove into the sun again.

He quickly rolled down the window, leaned out, and sneezed … HARD! Snot flew everywhere. We have no napkins or tissues anywhere. He’s still leaning out the car window with snot hanging out of his nose. Then, he takes it and dangles it from his finger.

Maybe on a half full stomach I could have handled this but it just totally grossed me out. After all of the diapers I changed, this grossed me out more than any of them. Worse, we’re stuck in traffic and I’m totally mortified that people behind us can see what he is doing. I’m gagging and retching and yelling all at the same time, terrified I’m actually going to vomit up my toenails. That’s how sick it made me.

Adding insult to injury, Nate has now figured out that I can drive, gag, and yell at the same time and threatens to eat the slimy bucket of snot still dangling from his finger. This sends me into another fit of gagging and mortification as we’re still stuck in traffic and had the asshat in the truck in front of me moved another half of an inch, I could have turned the corner and ended my humiliation. By this time, I’m hiding my face and praying that no one recognizes my car while trying not to listen to Nate threaten to eat snot.

I found a piece of cloth and made him wipe it off. He made it to school on time. I made it to work without yakking. I think that scores a 10.

11 Comments

  1. Seamus said,

    A 10+ on gross out, 10++!!! Blek! 😉

  2. Aimee said,

    Jeezus. I barely made it through this post without yakking.

    I can handle a lot of gross stuff, but I absolutely LOSE it over snot. GAG!

  3. Serra said,

    GAH!!! And now that he knows it trips your gag reflex…

  4. Foundme said,

    Oh gawd, that’s so gross! Sounds SO much like my brother, who used to do that drip your spit down and suck it back up JUST before it falls. Repeatedly… GNASTY GNATE!!!

  5. Tina said,

    ROTFLMAO! Sorry dude, that whole visual was just TOO funny!

  6. Jen said,

    Ahahahaha yes that was gross, but sorry…. I had to giggle!

  7. Jeanette said,

    God! Boys can be so disgusting sometimes.

  8. se7en said,

    Snot rates pretty high on my gag-o-meter, YUCK!

    Funny post though! 🙂

  9. Vince said,

    That is totally gross! And such a boy thing to do.

  10. cybele said,

    Ahhh, Creative Nate, at it again. Well, you spawned him.

  11. Inanna said,

    *Snort* I’m so glad ya’ll could share in my gross feelings.

Leave a Reply

