BSC Teaser

September 22, 2006 at 10:02 pm (Black Stone Cherry, Memories, Writing)

I promised a teaser for my 13 posts about Black Stone Cherry…

There is a tour schedule on my last post. I know, I keep promoting these four young gentlemen from Kentucky whose music kicks ass.

You ask, “Nanner, our Peach, why do keep doing this? You’ve linked their website and them in three or four (maybe five) posts. Why? You’ve never done this before.”

black-stone-cherry.jpgBecause Ben, John Fred, Jon, and Chris are my people. Just as you are my people, they’re my people. Our roots are very similar and their music speaks to me. It reminds me of me, of the people I grew up around. Their music speaks to my soul.

Plus, they’re real people, down to Earth, friendly, and grateful they’re getting to live their dreams. I’ve gone a long time in my life without shit for support.

I see, I hear, I feel their potential and I’ll do whatever I can to help them live their dream. I see a lot of cities on the schedule where my blogger people live. If you can, go see my guys, go out back and meet them if you can. My people, meet my other people.

Stick with me through this and the 12 posts starting on Oct. 1st and I’ll tell you why Black Stone Cherry speaks to my soul. I swear I’ll make it worth your time. You’ll see why they’re my people and you’ll learn a little more about me in the process. Have a great weekend!

4 Comments

  1. Vince said,

    So you coming up here to see them with me or what? I need the Nanner indoctrination into BSC (or whatever else you’d like to indocrinate me into).

  2. Michael said,

    December 8th in LA. I’ll try to ck ’em out. Good thng there’ll be 12 more posts to remind me.

  3. jethro said,

    Do you know them personally? I’m sorry I haven’t been around. It just sounds as if you know them personally. I’ll go check out their stuff.

  4. Inanna said,

    Vince, if it wasn’t so close to the Columbus show, I would definitely shell out the cash to come up to Rochester. I would love for you to have the Nanner indoctrination!!!!

    Mikey… I’ll e-mail you to remind you! LOL!!

    Jethro – Well, I’ve met them twice and we kinda took each other in, in a way. But, otherwise, no. We don’t know each other from Adam. Soul memory perhaps.

Leave a Reply

