13

September 20, 2006 at 10:47 pm (Attitude in Overdrive, Black Stone Cherry, Memories, Writing)

What luck my people. I’m about to begin a new series of 13 posts, one for each song on the Black Stone Cherry CD. Now don’t say, “Awww, Nanner… not BSC again.”

You love me, don’t you?  You know I mean well even if I can be a little overbearing at times. Wouldn’t you want me in your corner? Of course you would, because I ROCK!

If you’ve been reading me for a while then you may remember my post, “Down the ‘Nar Path” or even “The Fruit of a Christian II” about my growing up days in rural WV. Ya’ll seemed to like those a lot and if you stick with me, I promise it will be more of the same.

Besides, how can I head into my favorite season and my favorite holiday, Halloween, without a bit of folklore, old wives tales, and the number 13?  It just wouldn’t be me.

Stick around or I’ll sic a haint on ya!

6 Comments

  1. Celti said,

    Haint! Ayyeeeee! lol

    Bring it on, sista.

  2. Vince said,

    Girl, you gotta start the series on October first so you can end on Friday the 13th. That would be so cool!

    And you KNOW I’m gonna stick with you.

  3. Zelda said,

    You had me at haint.

  4. Seamus said,

    Wait! I’ve got haints enough in this old house! 😉

  5. Trashman said,

    Miss me SunShine?

  6. CrazyRideLady said,

    13 is my lucky number!

Leave a Reply

