*Cough* *Sneeze* *Hack*

September 12, 2006 at 7:15 am (AZ, General)

Somehow, I came home from Columbus with a nasty cold. I feel awful. I had to stop at a rest area on the way back from Columbus and sleep. Nate informed me after I woke up that nine truckers had pulled into the lot after I drifted off (or rather, fell off the end of the Earth). Yeah, I heard nothing. I met Boo and Susanne!!! That makes up for this crap. Maybe I caught bird flu at the Zoo. Pics as soon as I feel better.

I went to my Mom and Dad’s on Sunday and spent most of my time sleeping and watching football.

As my spirits have been indicating, something changed over the weekend with AZ. He’s contemplating marriage again. I certainly hope it’s to me because to anyone else would be totally unacceptable at this point.

Oh yeah, I freaked out. You know I did. Not in front of him but later.

Funny thing is, my spirits are still saying, “Hold the course, don’t give up, things will work out.” My tarot cards are saying the same thing which is really odd. I mean literally. “Don’t give up,” “try and ride things out, it will turn out OK in the end.” That’s never happened before. Every time before now, yeah, everything would be going great and BOOM… trip at the finish line. The tarot doesn’t lie, you only lie to yourself, you try to work around it, you try to change it, but BOOM… trip at the finish line.

I’ve analyzed my reading up one side and down the other. It’s probably one of the best spreads I’ve ever had in my life. Fuck that. It IS the best spread. Do you know how long some people wait to see “The Star” as their outcome card? “The Star” is getting what you’ve wished for. Still, I look over the my left shoulder and ask, “Are ya’ll jackin’ me around? Are ya’ll payin’ attention? Seriously!”

You know, I can’t figure out if I’m fucking crazy or if I just have a lot of faith. Of course, I told AZ yesterday that you have to be crazy to get married. He said, “In that case, I’m certifiable.” That makes two of us.

13 Comments

  1. Susanne said,

    I certainly hope it all works out how you want it to hun. Maybe I need a Tarot reading so I have some freakin clue whats going on with me and M. *sigh*

    Hope you feel better!! ((((U))))

  2. Michael said,

    If your tarot cards are good, maybe you should see how they come out at a few hands of Texas Hold ’em.

  3. Celti said,

    Ah, yes, the star. It’s about time. 😉
    *hugs*

  4. Esther said,

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. Great news about the excellent tarot reading you had. Now to be patient and wait.

  5. Vince said,

    You got my (rather lengthy) response. Check your email.

  6. Julie said,

    Want me to double check with my runes?

  7. Zelda said,

    I have my fingers crossed for you.

  8. Seamus said,

    I’m glad you had a good visit, but sorry you caught a bug! That just sux!

    Just as perspective, remember that what we think we wish for and how the universe interprets it aren’t necessarily the same! Just sayin’! 😉

  9. brighton said,

    Maybe it’s just me, but if he was contemplating marriage and you were the intended wouldn’t you know about it?? I guess what I’m saying is that if I were going to even think about marrying a man it would have to be one that was shouting his love for me from the rooftops ala Tom Cruise, lol.

  10. Inanna said,

    Susanne, wish I’d known, I would have brought my cards!

    Mikey, yeah, I could use the extra money.

    Celti, Stars, they’re good!

    Esther, “Patience” is my middle name.

    Vince, got it!

    Julez, I forgot about my Runes… but yeah, couldn’t hurt.

    Thanks, Z.

    Seamus, oddly enough, I was thinking the same thing yesterday. I’ve learned that the hard way many times so I tend to be highly specific. And who knows… right?

    Stranger things have happened, Brighton. I heard of a couple who married after a few days of knowing each other and he was engaged to someone else. They’re still married. And, if AZ started acting like Tom Cruise… it would be over.

  11. Jeanette said,

    What if AZ isn’t really what you’re wishing for? Heh. Just me, thinking on the opposite side. 😛

  12. boo said,

    Awww…sorry you came back with a bug. What is it with these men. I can imagine it will only be a matter of time before Earl contemplates the same thing. Oh well……I’m just about done there too. I have no more energy or umph to put into it. Ready for something and someone new.

    Hope you feel better. I will really be sending the pics tonight. I have fallen asleep early the last few nights. I did stay up last night to watch Dancing w/ the Stars and Nip/Tuck.

    Yup, my life has come down to the silliness of TV.

  13. Tina said,

    If you two get married then I will realize the world is coming to an end. It just MIGHT be anyway, considering what happened to me last week and that Gator is coming around again. If you and AZ end up together then I will rejoice! Yay! You know I love ya, sis!

    Now if only I would win the lottery…..;-)

Leave a Reply

