Fear Not Bostonians…

October 25, 2004 at 1:07 pm (Uncategorized)

I will make it north… will probably just be in the Spring. (Two Times A Ladyyyy…) That means, since BLOGGER has eaten my last two posts, I have learned my lesson and am now writing everything and then re-typing or cutting and pasting. Grrrrrrr…

In preparation for my post this evening…

Books of the Day:

Slaughter-House Five – Kurt Vonnegut (Published 1969)
The Devil’s Tinderbox: Dresden 1945 (Published 2000)

Two accounts of the burning of Dresden.

Album of the Day:

War – U2 (Released 1983)

The title says it all. One of my favorite U2 albums.

Song of the Day:

Edelweiss (From the Sound of the Music Soundtrack – 1965)

People ask me about Edelweiss and I’m sorry to tell them its not a German folk song. It was written by Rodgers and Hammerstein. Edelweiss is a flower and can be read about here. Yes, I love The Sound of Music and yes, I can sing every song. Climb every mountain peeps!

Gee, I wonder if I’ve given enough hints about my post tonight….

4 Comments

  1. Trashman said,

    Maybe I’m just extra stupid because it’s Monday, but I don’t have a clue what your post is going to be about.

  2. Avuncular 1 said,

    mmmmmm…paste.

  3. Inanna said,

    Trashman – Stick around hun, I’ll enlighten you.

    Daz – Was that as in “pasties” or did you ride the short bus?

  4. lucidkim said,

    I love The Sound of Music and can sing every song, too. 🙂 I didn’t know that about Edelweiss, I always assumed it was a German/Austrian folk song. Learned something new today. 🙂 kim

Leave a Reply

